Six Faculty receive teaching excellence award

UBC Nephrologists Monica Beaulieu, Gerald DaRoza, Myriam Farah, Claire Harris, Bev Jung, and Peter Neufeld have been awarded the UBC Department of Medicine’s Honour Roll for Clinical Teaching Excellence for 2018.

The award is given annually to UBC Department of Medicine members in the Faculty of Medicine who provide outstanding contributions to the clinical educational experiences of residents and/or medical students in either the inpatient or outpatient setting. Nominations are based upon trainee evaluations, with only the top 10% of all teachers qualifying for inclusion on the Honour Roll.

UBC Nephrology is proud to have one of highest number of recipients this year.

These worthy recipients will received their award on June 19, 2019 at an awards ceremony at VGH.